Voice Your Opinion on the Proposed Vital Records Access Restrictions

The easiest way to submit comments on the proposed vital records access changes is on the legislative website (https://app.leg.wa.gov/billsummary?BillNumber=5332&year-2019&Initiative=False). It’s pretty intuitive since it automatically comes up with the number of the bill, but for anyone who would like a bit of help with it here’s a pdf with step-by-step instructions. Read more…

Washington Digital Newspapers Program

The following announcement was written by the Washington State Library: The Washington State Library, a division of the Office of Secretary of State, has launched a new website for the Washington Digital Newspapers program: Washingtondigitalnewspapers.org. The site features new titles in the State Library’s digital newspaper collection, with full-text article search Read more…

Washington State Genealogical Society Blog Items

The Washington State Genealogical Society has posted new blog items which might be of interest. * Wednesday Nostalgia https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/14/wednesday-nostalgia-59/ * Tuesday Trivia https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/13/tuesday-trivia-77/ * Monday Mystery https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/12/monday-mystery-50/ * Lower Columbia Genealogical Society December Meeting https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/09/lower-columbia-genealogical-society-december-meeting-2/ * Friday Serendipity https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/09/friday-serendipity-60/ * GENEALOGICAL FORUM’s Thursday Evening E-News https://wasgs.org/blog/2018/11/09/genealogical-forums-thursday-evening-e-news-40/ * Heritage Quest Research Read more…